Umea Hardcore Forever, Forever Umea Hardcore

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Vinyl // 12"

DS 13, Spela Snabbare Records and Havoc Records presents the compiled works of DS 13 from their 7"s, splits and compilations. 67 tracks total in a nice gatefold sleeve just in time for the 20th anniversary of the first 7". Back in 1997 I was running a label and distro and I was trading records with this guy Pontus from Umea, who sent me a letter telling me I should check out DS 13. In those days not a lot of bands were playing fast hardcore. It was great to hear young guys raging fast with so much energy while rejecting emo, pop punk and everything else that was big at the time.  I ordered their 7", and right away I wrote to them and asked if I could press it in the USA and perhaps help them tour the USA. This lead to a long collaboration between Havoc Records and DS 13, over several tours and releases. It also introduced me to the small but prolific scene in Umea which led to releases and touring with other bands as well. Those tours and records twenty or so years ago were great times for hardcore, and I was happy to play a small part in it, and I'm thrilled to be a part of this retrospective.


Europe order from Spela Snabbare Records!

Release Date: 
Sept 1, 2017
Pressing Info: 

1000 copies, Sept 2017.

Track Listing: 


Aborted teen generation 7”, Busted Heads/Havoc, 1997

1. Get away

2. Fukk the cops

3. Mandatory protest song

4. Society scandal

5. Fukked up system (no rights)

6. Outstanding assholes

7. Degenerated generation

8. All things considered we’re basically fukked

9. My revenge

10. Fukk your life

11. Eran profit, våran död

12. The ballad of Bob Flanagan

13. D.S.-13

Split7” w/STGM, Hepatit D, 1998

14. Down and out

15. I hate you

16. Larmrapport

17. Nuclear holocaust

18. Poison Idea

19. Per Gessle must die



Split7” w/Blood Of Others, Organic, 1998

1. Big head, small legs

2. Fukked up on glue

3. My life, my rules

4. Suiciety made us do it

5. Lady Die

6. I hate Silverchair

For the kids, not the business 7”, Insect/Communichaos/Deranged, 1998

7. Make more noise

8. Fight back

9. MKP

10. Rikki Fake

11. Fukk your gods

12. Fascist cop

13. 54 words in 17 seconds

14. War is menstrual envy

15. Upperclass vegans vs. non-PC bums

16. Pavlov’s dogs

17. Rippin’ shit

18. DIY or die

19. New aryans



Thrash and burn 6”, Enslaved/Boy Useless, 2000

1. Straights and drunks

2. Work sucks

3. Victory records

4. Pre-chewed rebellion

5. Destroy

6. World of hatred 

7. Youth crüe über alles

8. Fuck responsibility

9. David Sandström i Refused är en kukskalle

Split7” with Code 13, Havoc, 2000

10. Warenium 2000

11. I’m a cop

12. It’s about time some kids started living up to their patches

13. Media two-face

14. We love you

15. Thrash and burn (skate straight)

16. World wide hardcore pride



Compilation tracks

1. (I’m not your) Steppin’ stone

2. Religion = oppression

3. Snacka inte sexism med mig punkjävel

4. Work buy consume and die

5. Does it make a difference?

6. Jag hatar soldater

7. Reclaim the streets

8. Go home (Positive scene 2000)

9. The return of hardcore Jesus

10. Gammkängan

11. Definition (No means no)

12. Jag skiter i dig





Other Items By This Artist